Mail :

Call Us :

+880 1711 841063

E-Learning Program (ELP – 05)

SCMPCR organized e-learning program (ELP – 05) on Advanced Techniques in Radiotherapy on 01 – 22 October, 2021 .  


  1. Introduction of Diagnostic Radiology and Role of Medical Physicists
  2. IAEA Guidance on Quality Assurance and Safety
  3. Dose Matrix in Diagnostic Radiology; Calibration and Verification of Dose Data
  4. QC in Mammography, CR, DR and X-Ray
  5. CT Physics Technology Image Quality in CT (indices/parameters/artifacts)
  6. QC in Interventional Radiology
  7. CT Dosimetry and Reconstruction Algorithms
  8. MRI Quality Control and Image Quality Management

Panel of Speakers:

Dipl.-Ing. Volker Steil

Authorized representative for radiation protection

Head of the Medical Physics and Radiation Protection department, Mannheim University Hospital GmbH, Germany

Dr. Pietro Mancosu

Medical Physicist

Department of Radiotherapy and Radiosurgery, Humanitas Clinical and Research Hospital-IRCCS, Rozzano, Milan, Italy

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Jäkel

Head of Division

Division Medical Physics in Radiation Oncology, German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Foundation under Public Law, Heidelberg, Germany

Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Natasa Milickovic

Head of the Department

Department of Medical Physics and Engineering, Authorized representative for radiation protection, Sana Klinikum Offenbach GmbH, Germany

Hidetoshi Shimizu

Chief Medical Physicist

Aichi Cancer Center Hospital, Japan

Prof. Sung Yong Park

Chief Proton Physicist

National Cancer Centre, Singapore

Dr. Leonard Wee

Assistant professor

Clinical Data Science at MAASTRO, University Maastricht (UM), GROW School of Oncology and Maastricht University Medical Centre (MUMC), Netherland

Panel of Moderators:

Dr. J. Jeyasingham

Senior Lecturer

Medical Physics, Department of Nuclear Science University of Colombo (UOC), Sri-Lanka

Jeevangshu Jain

Medical Physicist

Advanced Center for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC) Tata Memorial Center, Navi Mumbai, India

Suresh Poudel

Medical Physics

BPKMCH, Bharatpur, Chitwan, Nepal

Mandvi Dixit

Radiation Safety Officer

Department of Radiation Oncology, Shree Jagannath Charitable Cancer Hospital, Ghaziabad (NCR), India

K. M. Masud Rana

Medical Physicist

Cum RCO Department of Radiation Oncology Evercare Hospital, Dhaka, Bangladesh


Recent Feeds